Search Our Website

AOP Member Login


30 August 2018

61 DylanCollardsmall

©Dylan Collard

Huge congratulations go out to the 18 AOP members who are winners of this years Portrait of Britain prize.  100 winning portraits in total have been selected by a panel of judges from a total of 13,000 portraits submitted into the open call from the British Journal of Photography.  200 images were shortlisted, of which another 17 are AOP members and will be printed in the Portrait of Britain Book. The 100 winning portraits will be displayed nationwide from 1st to 30th September across JCDecaux's national channel of digital screens.

Read on to see who the winners are and a selection of images.

The winning Members are:

Photographers:  Alex Telfer, Craig Easton, Dylan Collard, Ed Lee, Euan Myles, Greg Funnell, Jonathan Ford, Mark Harrison, Nick Simpson, Paul Stuart, Peter Dazeley, Tim Max Hetherington, Tom Oldham, Vikram Kushwah

Junior Assistants: Rebecca Gray

Student Members: Ilisa Stack, Josh Jones, Lauren Forster


Shortlisted Members are:

Photographer Members: Clare Park, Colin Hutton, David Ryle, Garrod Kirkwood, Julia Fullerton-Batten, Nick Simpson, Paul Wenham-Clarke,

Assisting Photographer Members: Alex Ingram, Tom Keen

Associate Members: Nicola Morley, Tom Watkins

Junior Assistant Members: Anneleen Lindsay, Justin Keene

Student Members: Arabelle Zhuang, Jason Dimmock, & Michael Duckworth


Please email Rachel Rogers if we have missed you off the list!


47 TimMaxHetherington

©Tim Max Hetherington


10 Mark Harrison

©Mark Harrison


93 AlexTelfer

©Alex Telfer


90 Ilisa Stack

©Ilisa Stack


4 LaurenForseter 2

©Lauren Forster


17 TomOldham LOW

©Tom Oldham


86 GregFunnell 2

©Greg Funnell

85 CraigEaston 1

©Craig Easton


40 VikramKushwah

©Vikram Kushwah

Join our mailing list for free access to this resource.