AOP Member Login

Search Our Website


The Beyond The Lens iBook has now landed!

31 July 2014

Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 13 34 17

After a much anticipated wait, we are pleased to reveal our fully interactive Beyond The Lens iBook!

Available to everyone now for only £19.99!

This book is available for download with iBook’s on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBook’s on your Mac or iOS device. 

For more details and to download the Beyond The Lens iBook please click here

The AOP Photography Awards 2014

29 July 2014

AOP Awards Full PC

AOP Awards Expo 2014

Our team are working hard on finalising details for the AOP Awards 2014, look out for the Call for Entries. Please spread the word!

More News

House of Lords Copyright exceptions debate



The final 2 Copyright Exceptions are being debated in the House of Lords 29th July 2014 - read the Photography submission.

Read More
32 carrig wendy6

NATURAL - AOP Members Summer Exhibition - View Online

Natural is the theme for this summers AOP Members group exhibition. Over 100 images were submitted for consideration and after a lot of discussion 45 selected images make up the exhibition.  Expect to see anticipated subject matter covered such as beautiful flora and fauna, landscapes, still life, animals etc but as you journey on through there will be a few surprises we hope where you might wish to click past quickly or indeed marvel at the genius abstracts that demonstrate natural in all its beauty.

Natural is the 25th exhibition to be showcased on the AOP online platform since we began showcasing solo and curated group shows for its members back in 2012.

View Exhibition

Read More

We're recruiting


The AOP board is currently looking to recruit a General Manager for the Association.

We are seeking an experienced, self-motivated effective manager to fulfil the role. The General Manager will lead the day-to-day business, provide support and direction to the team and, act as an outward facing ambassador to members and supporters of the Association. They will work closely with the Board to develop and implement strategy and responsibility will include increasing levels of membership across all categories of membership of the Association.

If you know anyone who may fit this brief, please ask them to send their cv with a covering letter to (applications by email only please). For further details, please click here

Read More

New logos now available

We have created a new range of logos designed to reflect the different levels of AOP membership.

The Full, Assistant and Affiliate Company member logos are available now and the Open member version will be released when this new category of membership launches in August.

Each logo comes in different sizes and formats depending on usage. They will be available for download from your member dashboard shortly.

Read More

Affiliate update

We are very grateful to our loyal group of affiliated companies who support the AOP and its members.

A welcome new addition to that list is leading London pro lab, Genesis Digital. We’ll be featuring Genesis in our Affiliate Profile next month. In the meantime, please check out their services at

Read More

Affiliate profile

julystory5AEL Chartered Accountants – free introductory meeting offer

Marc Jason specialises in providing jargon-free business planning, accounting and taxation advice to many photographers throughout the UK. Marc is the Managing Partner of AEL Partners LLP, founding director of Creative Advice Network Ltd, an affiliate of the AOP and has written features on finance and business matters for photographic journals.

His practice has developed due to the fact that Marc believed that not enough attention was being given to clients by other advisors and the ethos is that the personalised service he offers means that he has a better knowledge of his client, can advise in a more informed way and ultimately save them tax.

As an affiliate of the AOP, Marc is happy to have a free introductory meeting with AOP Members at his North West London office to see how he can help you and your business. If you would like to arrange this, please contact him directly at

 Marc will be writing regular business hints and tips for the AOP in the future so is the ideal person to help your business.

Read More

Sign Up For Our Mailings