AOP Member Login

Search Our Website

About Us
The Board

The Association’s Board of Directors is made up of up to eleven Non-Executive Directors, who are all unpaid volunteers:

  • Seven working photographer members (can include one agent member), elected by a general meeting of the company
  • One assistant member elected at a general meeting
  • Up to three Independent Directors, elected by the Board to bring strong business experience and expertise with them, one of whom is elected as Chair

Dates of appointment, re-election and retirement of each Board member are given below. 

James Vellacott

AOP Chair

Sam Fairbrother

Member Director

Tom Carson

Independent Director

Paul Harvey

Member Director

Alan Mahon

Member Director

Philip Haynes

Member Director

Stephen Potts

Member Director

Ed Robinson

Member Director

Oliver Goodrich

Member Director